Tuesday, July 14, 2009


Dear Campus Representative:

Thank you for your service as an ATPE campus representative for Cy-Fair ISD for the 2008-2009 school year. We look forward to another successful school year.

Currently, we have several Cy-Fair schools without campus representatives. In an effort to recruit campus reps for these schools our ATPE local is offering a $25 gift card incentive. If you are able to recruit someone at any of these campuses, you and the new rep will each receive a $25 gift card of your choice. The $25 gift cards will be awarded at the upcoming Back to School Assembly Dinner for Campus Representatives at Spring Creek BBQ at 5935 N. Hwy. 6 at 5:30 p.m. on August 11 (invitation reminders will be sent shortly). Below is a list of the campuses without campus representatives:

Adaptive Behavior Center
Alternative Learning Center East
Andre Elementary
Bang Elementary
Cy-Falls High School

Gleason Elementary
Hemmenway Elementary
Holmsley Elementary
Jowell Elementary
Keith Elementary
Labay Middle School
Walker Elementary

If you have a friend or know someone at one of these campuses who is a member of ATPE, we would appreciate you contacting them to see if they are willing to serve as a campus representative. If they agree, please contact Becky Keels at

*New Teacher Orientation is Thursday, August 13. Elementary NTO will be at Cypress Lakes High School and Secondary NTO will be at Cypress Ranch High School. Recruiting times will be from 7 to 8 a.m. and 11:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. If you are available to help with recruiting at any of these times, please contact Becky Keels. We would really appreciate your help!
*ATPE Educators are the Heart of Learning and what keeps our Cy-Fair ATPE Local membership strong. THANK YOU for the time and effort you put into your job as campus rep. We appreciate you and all that you do!

*If you have not joined our Cypress-Fairbanks ATPE
(FACEBOOK) please do so.
You can look for the logo below and request to join:
(click on link below to take you to Facebook)

Friday, July 10, 2009



We will be utilizing this site for all future upcoming dates, events and information for CyFair ATPE News! We hope you have an exciting year as this year's theme is:

"Positively Charged for Positive Changes"

Your CyFair ATPE Local Executive Officers are:
President - Eli Rodriguez Eliseo.Rodriguez@cfisd.net

Vice President - Jay Guerrero Jesse.Guerrero@cfisd.net

Secretary - Pam Tompkins Pamela.Tompkins@cfisd.net

Treasurer - Roman Nunez Roman.Nunez@cfisd.net

Membership - Becky Keels Rebecca.Keels@cfisd.net

LAN Coord - Gloria Hawthorne Gloria.Hawthorne@cfisd.net
Past President - Ginger Picone Ginger.Picone@cfisd.net

2009 - 2010 CyFair ATPE Officers

Know that ATPE is there for your PROTECTION
At no additional cost beyond the annual membership dues:

*Every eligible ATPE member is covered by up to $8 million in professional liability insurance. This is the highest level of coverage offered by any Texas educators’ association. It includes up to $2 million per occurrence for civil rights claims brought by students.

*Eligible ATPE members also have access to up to $10,000 per claim for legal costs related to employment rights protection. The benefit is guaranteed, win or lose, by an insurance contract.

*ATPE employs 11 staff attorneys who may assist eligible members with employment concerns at no additional cost. For prompt and confidential service, eligible members need only call (800) 777-ATPE or submit concerns securely online.*

Need an Application?  Would Like To Join ATPE? click on the link below: